Change in the Composition of Operail´s Supervisory Board

Added on 24.04.2024

Since April 23, 2024, Sander Salmu has replaced Andres Lindemann as AS Operail´s Supervisory Board member.

Andres Lindemann, the Head of Rail Baltica Division in the Ministry of Climate of Estonia, has been a Supervisory Board of AS Operail member since August 22, 2023.

By decision dated April 23, the sole shareholder’s representative, Minister of Climate Kristen Michal, dismissed Lindemann from his position. The same decision by the sole shareholder appointed the Deputy Secretary General for Mobility at the Ministry of Climate, Sander Salmu, as a member of the Supervisory Board. Salmu’s mandate will last for three years.

As of April 23, 2024, Operail´s Supervisory Board consists of three members: Kaido Saar as the chairman, Tarmo Porgand and Sander Salmu as members.